Student Outreach

 CPAA strives to be a recognized and valued supporter of professional planning education in Alberta.

The Community Planning of Association offers a maximun of three $1000.00 scholarships to students who volunteer and/or attend the Association’s Alberta Annual Planning Conference.

This Year’s Conference will be held online May 3-5, 2021.  The theme of this year’s Conference is : Take the Initiative! Exploring Innovations & Resiliency in Community Planning. and the link to the full Conference information and speakers can be found on the CPAA website 

Students participating in this May’s CPAA Conference are eligible to the CPAA Student Scholarship Essay Contest with three $1,000 Scholarships to be won.

2019 recipents - Chloe Fraser, Univversity of Alberta, click here for her winning essay. Gerrit Scheffel, University of Calgary, click here for his winning essay.

2018 recipents - Steven Shuttle, University of Alberta and Stephen Raitz, University of Alberta

2017 recipent - Jessi Aspinall, University of Lethbrige

2016 recipents - Megan Mucignat, University of Calgary and Crystal Jackson, University of Calgary

2015 recipents - Stephen Yu University of Calgary, Brittany Davey University of Alberta and Shandra Shanoada, University of Calgary

CPAA Tom Baldwin Memorial Graduate Scholarship in Planning – this $1000/year scholarship is in honour of a past chairman who passed away suddenly. It is administered by University of Calgary Scholarship Committee.

 2019 recipient - Nikita Kheterpal

2018 recipient - Ishan Maggo

2017 recipient - Simon Cheng

2016 recipient - Lizanne Lanthier

2015 recipient - Kristen Lassonde

2014 recipient - David Borkenhagen

2011 recipient - Amandev Allan Singh

2010 recipient - Kate van Fraassen


graphical connectors image decoration
graphical connectors image decoration